You wanna be inspired! Visit the 11th Annual Spring Katy Home & Garden Show!

KHGS2017_logo

If you are a homeowner like me you know that warm weather and football season means you need to be out “living la vida loca” in your back yard.

dsc_0186

… And when I think of beautiful, amazing, gorgeous back yards, I instantly think of … you guessed it – YARD CRASHERS!!!! OMG! I loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove that show. The transformations are amazing.  It is truly the real world manifestation of magic. And who, my friend, does not love a smidge of magic in their lives.

In fact, if you saw my yard (SMDH 45 times), you’d be calling Yard Crashers, the DIY Network, the Prime Minister of England and the Pope to come fix my yard.  It is abyssmal. So I need this home and garden show in my life right now. Ha! Laughing but I’m so very serious.

But I digress. Back to me gushing over Yard Crashers.

So guess who will be at the Katy Home and Garden show this spring?

C’mon guess!

Wait for it!

Wait!

Chris Lambton from HGTV’s “Going Yard” and DIY Networks “Yard Crashers”. O-M-GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG! Raise your hand if you are going to the show, cause I am! 

chris-lambton_hires

I know. I know. You are stoked. So am I. Chris Lambton will join a host of other outdoor and home design / renovation experts this weekend at the home & garden show. The Spring Katy Home & Garden Show is the go-to source to hear from a wide-range of reliable experts about the latest tips and trends for every part of the home including: decorating; remodeling; window treatments; blinds & shutters; kitchens & baths; granite; heating & cooling; home theaters; do-it-yourself; flooring; landscaping; pools; outdoor entertainment and more.

overview

So? Are you going? You should! I’m going. Here’s the details for the show:  The Spring Katy Home & Garden Show is held at the Merrell Center in Katy, Texas. Tickets are $9 for adults; $8 for seniors; $5 with a military ID.  Kids 12 and under are FREE.  Hours are Saturday January 28, 10 a.m. – 6 p.m. and Sunday, January 29, 11 a.m. – 5 p.m.  For additional information, directions and hours visit http://www.katyhomeandgardenshow.com or call 832-392-0165.  *Facility charges a $1 per ticket fee, which is added at time of purchase.  Parking is FREE.


Oh wait! Where are my manners? Guess what friend??? I, @EfabulousHB, am giving away 4 free tickets to the show via Instagram! That’s right. You read that right. 4 FREE TICKETS to the Spring Katy Home & Garden Show.  

What do you have to do to win?  Here’s the details:

  1. Like the giveaway post on Instagram here:  https://www.instagram.com/p/BPp5LJLl6HC/
  2. Follow me (@EfabulousHB) on Instagram.
  3. Tell me in the comments section why you deserve to win the tickets. Wow me with your answer! You know I like to be entertained.
  4. I’m selecting the winner at 11:45pm CST, Thursday, January 26, 2017.
  5. Win. Win. Win.

Okay, let’s be inspired!


Last thing, the disclaimer:  I was not remunerated in cash to write this post. However, I was provided free tickets to give away to a follower on Instagram and free tickets for myself. They are not renovating my yard (but that would be so nice, because my yard looks like “bovine fecal matter”), the giveaway is not directly affiliated with HGTV or the DIY Network and Chris Lambton is not my cousin.  Thank you!

2 thoughts on “You wanna be inspired! Visit the 11th Annual Spring Katy Home & Garden Show!

    • efabuloushb says:

      If I could turn my back yard into a proper “low maintenance” oasis, I would be outside more often. I shall pics from the show later next week. Thanks for your comment and all the best.

      Like

Comments are closed.