(Shared Article) This sh*t is for us?: All my n*ggas, and Black people who don’t do the N-word. – RaceBaitR

From the article: 

It was Baldwin who said that the word belongs to white people. So, what is the problem with reading to a crowd of white people something sourced from their own historical imaginations? Again, to quote Baldwin, “You’re the nigger, baby, it isn’t me.”
********************
This was by far the best prose I have read in a long time tackling the juxtaposition of being a Black American and living along side people who openly and covertly refer to you as a n*****. 
My fellow Chicagoan wrote an excellent analysis of the song FUBU whilst tackling this subject matter. Great Read.

http://racebaitr.com/2016/10/19/this-sht-is-for-us-all-my-nggas-and-black-ppl-who-hate-the-n-word/#

