And then there were 5…

9eddc2a240507bf4ee41977a425c729b

I was married once with a beautiful baby.

I faked like my life was perfect.

It wasn’t perfect at all. In fact, I had been quietly suicidal and depressed from 2004 – 2012.  Most of the time I was scared, lonely, #depressed and I was completely and utterly #lost. I kept wondering what does my woman child think when she sees me crying day in and day out. Crying became not just a ritual but a daily sojourn on the way to work, on the way to the grocery, on the way to the bathroom in the morning. I never knew how much I was hurting until I looked back and took a soul’s audit of all the tears I shed over the course of 8yrs. Well one day, I wasn’t married anymore. It was just us three. My child, me and my dog, Jess. Then I was with another human for a while and he turned out to be catastrophically broken to the point that you would wonder if God makes mistakes or if the devil is just brilliant at stealing people souls. Then I got rid of the dead weight, but I kept the dog.Her name is Kels. So now there were four loving souls in the house. I didn’t add any more humans but I found one more soul, my lovely boy Chaz. My 5th addition to my newly formed team.  And yes, we are a team… all of us. A lot of barking, yelling, laughing, power washing, walking, yelping, hugging, fussing… and then in the midst of all this happiness and joy, I looked up and then there was 5 beautiful souls. 2 humans and 3 canine(s).

#MommyFab #EfabulousHB #FabWorld

 

{photo credit to an artist named:  Nalome.   I discovered this work via Google Search, which lead me to Pinterest.  After an image Google search, I found the artwork listed for sale here:  http://www.artistrising.com/products/583087/a-mothers-comfort.htm }

16 thoughts on “And then there were 5…

    • efabuloushb says:

      It’s funny… They say what a difference a day makes and it is so true when you are left to generate happiness from within, remarkable things happen.

      Like

    • efabuloushb says:

      I have found that having pets is a wonderful addition to any family. Having them have made me appreciate just how magnificent all of God’s creatures truly can be.

      Like

  1. Alison says:

    I love your style of writing. I was instantly drawn and connected to your story and your emotions behind it. I am so happy you are happy with your dogs and child! 🙂

    Like

    • efabuloushb says:

      Thank you very much. I found writing to be a cathartic Blessing all through my life. As a blogger, I am happy to have this chronicle of my thoughts so that when my child grows older perhaps she can understand the sacrifices my humanity went through in the age old pursuit of happiness.

      Like

    • efabuloushb says:

      You are so very right. Writing is so cathartic and it is also very powerful in helping me stay in-tuned with the mindset of purposefulness. Thank you for your comment.

      Like

  2. Kari Jonard says:

    It’s great to be able to see the world from a different point of view. Especially when it makes things better.

    Like

    • efabuloushb says:

      Thank you. Life is too short not to be happy and full of joy. Everyday isn’t coming up roses… But it smells pretty happy in my camp. Thanks for your comment.

      Like

Comments are closed.